Best Practice Software

Best Practice Software Leadership

In the spirit of knowing our customers and what you need, we’d like you to get to know us.  We are proud to introduce the key members of the Best Practice Software team, working together to support our users and engage Australasian medical communities.

Clinical Leadership Comes First

Dr Frank Pyefinch

MBBS, Grad Dip IT

Chief Executive Officer
(Member of Executive Cabinet)

As CEO, Dr Frank Pyefinch heads up the Executive team, leading the development and implementation of Best Practice Software’s strategy, company vision and mission. Dr Pyefinch founded Best Practice Software in 2004,  bringing a career as a busy General Practitioner and more than a decade’s experience as a pioneer of Australian medical software development.

Lorraine Pyefinch

BHSc (Nursing), MMNT

Chief Relationship Officer
(Member of Executive Cabinet)

As co-founder and Director, Lorraine guides strategic and operational decision making, ensuring our team meets regulatory and statutory obligations, whilst fostering key business and government relationships. Her esteemed career includes successes as a registered nurse, business founder, councillor and regional mayor.

Dr Fabrina Hossain


Clinical Advisor, General Practice

Fabrina provides clinical advice to guide the development of our products. Fabrina has a background in software development for nine years, before changing her career to study medicine at the University of QLD. After working for a few years in the hospital environment, she undertook GP training and obtained her specialist qualification in 2017, and works as a GP in Logan, Queensland.

Craig Hodges


Acting Chief Executive Officer
(Member of Executive Cabinet)

Craig oversees our global executive governance, finance and probity, corporate affairs, legal advisory, people and culture, risk, compliance and organisational support functions.  Craig is an accomplished Australasian healthcare governance leader, having served as Chair, Non-Executive Director, and Committee Member on various boards, driving contemporary strategic planning, performance, compliance and oversight.

Danielle Bancroft

Dip Soft Dev, M Pharm FAIDH MPS

Chief Product Officer
(Member of Executive Cabinet)

Danielle leads our Product Management branch, and aims to provide our customers with focused digital solutions that facilitate improved safety and optimal, patient-centred care. She has worked on multiple large-scale digital transformation projects, including the implementation of real-time prescription monitoring and the national ePrescribing rollout. She is a practising pharmacist and has experience in community, hospital and defence sectors.

Teena Walsh

 MProjMgt, MInfSys, AdvDipBus (HR)

Chief Information Officer
(Member of Executive Cabinet)

Teena leads our ICT function, directing our approach to information security, IT networks and systems, and internal ICT service management. Teena brings extensive experience in senior ICT leadership, having worked across the public/private sector as a skilled specialist in business process engineering, business and systems analysis, and Information Systems strategy, stakeholder and project management.